The sound of the rain is still pouring and i lay in bed still away with not even the sounds of the rain trying to lull me to sleep isn’t even working

I still wonder where you are and i dearly miss you

Ever since we met one this big colorful earth it was almost like it was destined To be together

And even today when i came home I read your note with a single rose on it describing how much you loved me and how i was his first and only real love in a very very long time

And i never bothered giving you anything back in return so i still wait until you get back and hope you’re still safe and fine and in once piece as well

So thank you my love. -Gardenlovepoet Thank you my love

Inspired by the song Thank you my love by Jess Lee

 

Leave a Reply

