Image result for susan ashworth and the queen of maggots

“It’s me again. Talking about my Ordinary little life as usual.

I’m still surprised anyone would want to read this. The ramblings of a cat lady.

I met some people we go out sometimes and i’m not alone anymore.

It Turned out there were others who felt like i did I talked to them tried to help.

And now i’m writing this blog,

I must confess Yesterday was bad.

It was one of those days when you feel like you’re back in the past and all the good stuff that happened was just a dream.

But i Woke up today feeling better.

Maybe i can never get rid of it. This invisible illness.

Maybe It will always be living somewhere deep inside me Asleep Waiting.

And when it will hit me it’ll hit me hard.

But if there’s one thing Mitzi taught me it’s that you have to pick yourself up and carry on.

It doesn’t matter that life isn’t fair. It doesn’t matter that you make mistakes you fall and rise again.

And speaking of Mitzi….well

I don’t know what happened. I guess i’ll never will but against all odds she just got better.

Maybe it’s because of that last candle…or some other things i did that year, I don’t really care.

She’s still here and that’s all that matters to me.

Every time i visit my daughters grave she comes too.

We don’t have to talk, It’s just nice to have somebody there with me.

World’s full of lairs, traitors, cowards. But every now and then you meet someone like Mitzi who will just smile at it all.

Now I’ve forgiven the world and myself too, I teach myself to smile again.

One day i’ll get there i know i will.

Even if it takes me not nine but nine hundred lives.” -Susan Ashworth The Cat Lady

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

