How long can an act go on before others realize that there’s something wrong with you

I lost the energy to keep on the act knowing that i’m tired and sore from it all

I feel like a flower that begins to die after the colder seasons begin to come and i start to slowly loose my petals and the butterflies and bees leave or die off

I try to draw a master piece of my life only to later have it turn into a mess

I wait for you and wish you could just hold my hand and we both can finally fall in love

Alone i stand in a forest of misery with no one here to help at all

i still see the sun shining above me and the warmth makes me feel a bit better

With enough strength i begin to stand and face the new day and new life.

-Gardenlovepoet

 

Leave a Reply

