I tore my skin like tearing paper.
Only to remain open and bleeding like my heart and slowly heal itself like a plant.
The knife became my friend and so did my heart.
I just want everyone around to think i’m alright hope they all think I’m smiling and that i’m alright but yet again I’m dying inside i’m dying behind the smile.
I close my eyes and only see gray clouds and rainy sky
I feel the blades slowly cutting my blood only to have it form into a river of the end.

-Gardenlovepoet

Leave a Reply

