Empty Field (Poem)

Image result for empty field

I remember how i use to come here so much and this field was filled with so much life

i still remember how i use to sit down on the grass and watch the flowers bloom

I remember how the sun and the flowers would dance with the light and wind

My heart use to be a lot more full and my mind use to be a lot more clearer

I was able to take a deep breath and feel good

But as time went on this vast field of land became nothing but a dying image of dreams

I began to fall apart i began to soon come to bits piece by piece

I sometimes still feel nostalgic just thinking about my memories of this place

I sometimes would feel abandonment with it even though i don’t know or understand it

But who knows maybe one day this empty field could became beautiful again

As for me i’ll soon be able to truly smile again

And walk another day.

 

Leave a Reply

