Cover my ears

Cover My eyes

And cover my heart

Tell me that these words are nothing but a lie or a cruel joke

It can’t be true that i’m loosing you

The heavens and the sun become one with one another

Can you still hear the crying plea of a flower dying

Tears of a lily

Stop every clock stars are in shock

The river would run to the sea

I won’t let you go i won’t say goodbye i won’t let you slip away from this life

Holding on to the most valuable things in life is what holds us together

Death may take those things away from us they still live in our hearts

Or even our own memories

I’m still here for you don’t let go

And even when it all comes to an end

It’ll still be in my mind

And in my heart.

Inspired By The Song “Tears of an angel” By Ryan Dan

Leave a Reply

