On a day like today

You were born

On a day like today

Your beautiful eyes

Came in contact with light

And it dazzled

Today everything celebrates

And so is my heart

Unable to buy you something

I dig inside me

Hoping to find

Something precious

To give to you

I’m asking my sadness

To offer me some agreeable words

To create you something beautiful

Something that can approach you

Something like your perfume

Something bottomless

I can write forever

For all of those that I feel for you

And yet never

To conclude somewhere

But how could I?

How can you explain or

Define

A flower you can’t

You just admire it

So happy birthday

Joyful like the day I met you

Innocent like tears

And sweet like your lips ! -Rapsang04

https://www.instagram.com/rapsang_fi/

5 thoughts on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY (Poem)

Leave a Reply

