I was trying to get my mind off of my thoughts so i began to read a book that had words both short and long all in bold print

I sometimes look to other tables and notice a few people sitting with one another talking about god knows what

I still try to keep a straight face and pretend i’m alright

I soon leave the crowded coffee shop and just go out to the park and just walk looking at the flowers and many tall trees that live there

I then soon notice him he saw me and came up to me and asked me if i were okay

I’m fine i keep saying to him and our conversation was nothing more but just friendly chats about nothing

But day after day he would ask the same question me trying not to loose control i keep lying saying that i’m alright and even though he knew me for me i didn’t want to have him worry

A small ounce of sadness was shown on my face

I didn’t say a word i just hugged him and started crying he kept asking why i was crying and then soon asked if i was “Okay”

No I’m not okay i said to him

I’m not Okay

Leave a Reply

