And i thought that i could of rose without the need of being told what to do and how to act

My personality idea’s and innovation took a back seat and i was used more as a figure than a person

“Do this” They sad “Do that” they preach “Act like this” “don’t show that” They yell at me

This subjective fakeness is what annoys me the most must the real me be a secret for the world not to know

Must i be Photoshoped and told to take photo’s with random strangers who are more stuck up and annoying

And even after the shows are over and i feel the pressure is over for now i can’t go back home without hating myself

The 5 five people tell me who i should and shouldn’t be when it should just be me

But i don’t want to give up everything i worked for but in the end is it all really worth it.?

Inspired By The Song “The Third Person And I” By Jolin Tsai

 

Lyrics:

主觀鏡頭太靠近 難過太立體
Zhu guan jing tou tai kao jin nan guo tai li ti
This subjective lens is too near, sadness is too protruding

用遠景保持疏離
Yong yuan jing bao chi shu li
Using long range to maintain isolation

我冷眼旁觀 霧中風景
Wo leng yan pang guan wu zhong feng jing
I gaze coldly at the scenery within the mist

不偏不倚 一鏡到底
Bu pian bu yi yi jing dao di
An objective one shot

第二張臉很吃力 笑容很僵硬
Di er zhang lian hen chi li xiao rong hen jiang ying
The second face is too strenuous, smiling too stiffly

用一號表情面對失去
Yong yi hao biao qing mian dui shi qu
Using an unchanging expression to deal with losses

我開始用第三人稱的口氣
Wo kai shi yong di san ren cheng de kou qi
I start to speak in third person

不疾不徐 全事不關己
Bu ji bu xu quan shi bu guan ji
Neither too fast nor slow, all does not concern me

看著他 自成一局歇斯底里
Kan zhe ta zi cheng yi ju xie si di li
Look at him, going through one round of hysteria

看著他 雙人床上solo抽泣
Kan zhe ta shuang ren chuang shang solo chou qi
Look at him, sobbing solo on a double bed

第三人稱的自己 有病就呻吟
Di san ren cheng de zi ji you bing jiu shen yin
Me in third person, moan if you are sick

那麼神經 那麼入戲
Na me shen jing na me ru xi
So crazy and absorbed in the act

第二張臉很吃力 笑容很僵硬
Di er zhang lian hen chi li xiao rong hen jiang ying
The second face is too strenuous, smiling too stiffly

用一號表情面對失去
Yong yi hao biao qing mian dui shi qu
Using an unchanging expression to deal with losses

我開始用第三人稱的口氣
Wo kai shi yong di san ren cheng de kou qi
I start to speak in third person

不疾不徐 全事不關己
Bu ji bu xu quan shi bu guan ji
Neither too fast nor slow, all does not concern me

看著他 自成一局歇斯底里
Kan zhe ta zi cheng yi ju xie si di li
Look at him, going through one round of hysteria

看著他 雙人床上solo抽泣
Kan zhe ta shuang ren chuang shang solo chou qi
Look at him, sobbing solo on a double bed

第三人稱的自己 有病就呻吟
Di san ren cheng de zi ji you bing jiu shen yin
Me in third person, moan if you are sick

那麼神經 那麼入戲
Na me shen jing na me ru xi
So crazy and absorbed in the act

隨便他 自成一局歇斯底里
Sui bian ta zi cheng yi ju xie si di li
Let him be, going through one round of hysteria

隨便他 雙人床上solo抽泣
Sui bian ta shuang ren chuang shang solo chou qi
Let him be, sobbing solo on a double bed

第三人稱的自己 罵得好過癮
Di san ren cheng de zi ji ma de hao guo yin
Scolding myself in third person, how gratifying

這點破事 什麼玩意
Zhe dian po shi shen me wan yi
What a joke these are

漸漸他平靜 漸漸我走遠
Jian jian ta ping jing jian jian wo zou yuan
Gradually he calms down, gradually I walk further away

那些瘋狂也漸漸不見
Na xie feng kuang ye jian jian bu jian
Those craziness gradually disappears

某一天回頭 看見他還站在原地
Mou yi tian hui tou kan jian ta hai zhan zai yuan di
One day when I look back, I notice he is still at the same spot

收留著 那年打包好的眼淚
Shou liu zhe na nian da bao hao de yan lei
Keeping those tears packed in the past

謝謝他 曾歇斯底里
Xie xie ta ceng xie si di li
Thanks for going through hysteria

謝謝他 一直在那裡
Xie xie ta yi zhi zai na li
Thanks for always being there

第三人稱的自己 我慢慢走近
Di san ren cheng de zi ji wo man man zou jin
I slowly approach myself in third person

抱著他忍不住哭泣
Bao zhe ta ren bu zhu ku qi
Hugging him and crying uncontrollably

那些曾經 都在心裡
Na xie ceng jing dou zai xin li
Those past are kept within my heart.

Source: http://carrotie.blogspot.com/2014/11/third-person-and-i-jolin-tsai.html

Leave a Reply

