I wake and rise up in a cloudy world full of shadows and trees so thick i can’t see much beyond them

A forest balanced with life and death of many things

Memories i kept hidden away come back as whispers and the songs that i forgot about long ago come back as a nostalgia

I hear your voice in my heart even though i tried so hard to tell myself that you’re gone but i feel that you are still near me or even next to me

I still feel the pain of our parting from one another’s path

I climbed the mountains of the mind and slid down the many waterfalls just to confront that part of me i tried so hard to keep away

Only to confront the pain i wish numbed already

Fading away

Fading away

Down the river of healing.

3 thoughts on “Hidden Pain (Poem)

Leave a Reply

